template->_php_include(): File ./../includes/nav.inc.php does not exist or is empty

3rd Party Maps for Blade Symphony

Everything from maps to future workshop content! Here is the place to talk about it.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

3rd Party Maps for Blade Symphony

Postby Neon Girl » Wed Feb 23, 2011 3:24 pm

Important information for 3rd party mappers
3rd Party Documentation

Custom Props and Textures
Warby's Prop Pack and afk's Prop Pack were both originally created for Dystopia, but should work well with any urban themed Blade Symphony map.

Getting your map on FastDL
For the time being, I'll be managing Puny Human's FastDL server. I'll try and upload every map and make a post letting you know I've got it. If I don't get around to it, just send me a PM and I'll upload your map to the FastDL as soon as I can.

You can browse the list of maps currently on FastDL here.

Duel Style Maps
duel_place_of_the_way_b3 | [*]
duel_pure_arena_night | [*]
duel_sento_b1 | [*]
duel_surgical_b3 | [*]
duel_tenebrae_b1 | [*]
dojo_test | [*]

FFA Maps
free_catacomb_b1 | [*]
free_hackjob_a3 | [*]
free_hanger_b1 | [*]
free_jail_v2 | [*]
Last edited by Neon Girl on Fri Sep 12, 2014 1:13 pm, edited 23 times in total.
User avatar
Neon Girl
PHAN
PHAN
 
Posts: 1301
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 3:01 pm

Re: Listing of Third Party Maps

Postby Flux » Wed Feb 23, 2011 5:31 pm

I stickied your post (for now :twisted: ).
Image
User avatar
Flux
Puny Human staff
 
Posts: 456
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2009 7:30 pm

Re: Mapping for Blade Symphony

Postby Barki » Thu Feb 07, 2013 5:59 am

I there.
I was interested in mapping for Blade Symphony, but cannot proceed with the SDK installation quoted before.
What source Engine should I use? I managed to get the source SDK menu pop-up by launching 'Source SDK'.
-Then using Source 2007 and doubleclicking on 'Edit Game configuration' create the issue 'No game configurations to run with'
- Using 'Source Engine MP' I can configure the game ok, then Hammer missing game configuration.

What is the proper way to do since BS is not a mode anymore ?

Thanks for your time.
En garde !
User avatar
Barki
Blank Load Out
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 6:05 am

Re: Mapping for Blade Symphony

Postby KindredPhantom » Thu Feb 07, 2013 7:03 pm

Barki wrote:I there.
I was interested in mapping for Blade Symphony, but cannot proceed with the SDK installation quoted before.
What source Engine should I use? I managed to get the source SDK menu pop-up by launching 'Source SDK'.
-Then using Source 2007 and doubleclicking on 'Edit Game configuration' create the issue 'No game configurations to run with'
- Using 'Source Engine MP' I can configure the game ok, then Hammer missing game configuration.

What is the proper way to do since BS is not a mode anymore ?

Thanks for your time.

You are better off waiting until the game is released before starting any mapping just to prevent any issues.
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
KindredPhantom
Puny Human staff
 
Posts: 3166
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 8:27 am
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Mapping for Blade Symphony

Postby Barki » Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:16 am

Hi,
I do not mind about the issues, but would like to get used to Hammer and the BS entities.
En garde !
User avatar
Barki
Blank Load Out
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 6:05 am

Re: Mapping for Blade Symphony

Postby modstermd90 » Tue Feb 26, 2013 11:55 am

hi everyone!
Where can I find the Blade Symphony FGD is located, trying to get hammer to make maps for this game! this is all that is stopping me from complete the setup to create maps for Blade Symphony! thanks in advance.
modstermd90
Blank Load Out
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2013 8:01 am

Re: Mapping for Blade Symphony

Postby fug » Thu Feb 28, 2013 6:39 am

Hi,

I'm trying to persuade the management to release this early, its pending their descision.
Unlike Kp's advice (sorry KP) I believe you should start mapping as early as possible, given the time it takes to make anything of substantial quality.
Image
User avatar
fug
Puny Human staff
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 5:51 am

Re: Mapping for Blade Symphony

Postby Andrew1123 » Thu Jun 20, 2013 2:03 am

For some reason it says "You are not authorized to view this forum" when clicking on "Setting up Hammer for Blade Symphony." Is the information no longer available?
Andrew1123
Blank Load Out
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 01, 2013 1:52 am

Re: Mapping for Blade Symphony

Postby KindredPhantom » Thu Jun 20, 2013 6:06 am

Most of the topics listed in the first post lead back to an old locked sub-forum from back when Blade Symphony was a mod. I have moved all of these linked topics into this 3rd Party Development forum. I do believe that they are pretty outdated, but they may be of some help.
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
KindredPhantom
Puny Human staff
 
Posts: 3166
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 8:27 am
Location: United Kingdom


Return to 3rd party development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron